House leadership elected

Elections for the House leadership occurred with no real surprises.  The good news is that Maryland’s Steny Hoyer will remain in a leadership position.  The results are:


  • Speaker of the House: John A Boehner (OH)
  • Majority leader: Eric Canor (VA)
  • Majority whip: Kevin McCarthy (CA)


  • Minority leader: Nancy Pelosi (CA)
  • Minority whip: Steny Hoyer (MD)
  • Assistant leader: James Clyburn (SC)

0 Responses to “House leadership elected”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: